Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Dates and Deadlines for Summer 2021-Spring 2022 

This calendar applies to students in our campus-based academic programs, our 90% online Early Childhood Education program, and our online master's in leadership studies program. NVU Online students in our 100% online undergraduate programs should refer to the calendar in the NVU Online section of this website.

Summer Sessions 2021

First Session: May 24 - July 2
Second Session: July 6 - August 13

Fall 2021

Monday, August 23 First day of classes
Monday, September 6 No classes – Labor Day
Monday-Friday, October 4-8 No classes - Fall break
Monday-Friday, November 22-26 No classes - Thanksgiving break
Friday, December 10 Last day of classes
Tuesday-Friday, December 14-17 Final examination period

Spring 2022

Tuesday, January 18 First day of classes
Monday-Friday, February 21-25 No classes – Winter break
Monday-Friday, April 4-8 No classes - Spring break
Friday, May 6 Last day of classes
Tuesday-Friday, May 10-13 Final examination period
Saturday, May 14 NVU-Johnson Commencement
Sunday, May 15 NVU-Lyndon Commencement

Final Exam Schedules

Spring 2021 Final Exam Schedule