Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Dates and Deadlines for the 2018-19 Academic Year

This calendar applies to students in our campus-based academic programs and our 90% online Early Childhood Education program. NVU Online students in our 100% online programs should refer to the calendar in the NVU Online section of this website

Fall 2018

Monday, August 27 First day of classes
Monday, September 3 No classes; Labor Day
Monday-Friday, October 8-12 No classes; Fall break
Monday-Friday, November 19-23 No classes; Thanksgiving break
Friday, December 14 Last day of classes
Monday-Thursday, December 17-20 Final examination period

Winter Session 2019

Wednesday, January 2-Saturday, January 19

Spring 2019

Tuesday, January 22 First day of classes
Monday-Friday, February 25-March 1 No classes; winter break
Monday-Friday, April 8-12 No classes; spring break
Friday, May 10 Last day of classes
Monday-Thursday, May 13-16 Final examination period
Saturday, May 18 NVU–Johnson Commencement
Sunday, May 19 NVU–Lyndon Commencement

Summer Sessions 2019

First Session Wednesday, May 22-Wednesday, July 3
Second Session Monday, July 8-Friday, August 16