Northern Vermont University is now part of Vermont State University! Please visit for accurate information.

Johnson Alumni Council

Join the Johnson Alumni Council.

Johnson Alumni Council

You spent an important part of your past at Johnson. Now be an active part of our campus’ future. The Johnson Alumni Council meets three times a year on campus and remotely to make decisions on alumni-funded scholarships, reunion weekend, social gatherings, and other alumni-related topics and issues.

To learn more and to get involved, contact NVU-Johnson Director of Development and Alumni Relations Lauren Philie.

Johnson Alumni Council Voting Members

2020 Johnson Alumni Council

Class Agent
Melissann Clark, SGA President

Term Expiring 2021
Allison Compagna Lewis,’13
Julia Compagna, ’13
Kevin Grace, ’93
Steve Malo, ’94
James Osborne, ’75

Term Expiring 2022
Kate Abdel Fatah, ’17
Bill Baker, ’85
Megan Haggerty Panek, ‘97
Rob Heim, ’02
Anna Liccione, ’13
Jim Rowell, ’54
Colin Santee, ’14

President: Steve Malo ‘94
Vice President: Anna Liccione ‘13
Secretary: Julia Compagna ‘13
Treasurer: Bill Baker ‘85
Member-at-Large: Kevin Grace ‘93
SGA President FY21: Melissann Clark
Shavonna Bent ’17, term expiring 2023

Dr. Elaine Collins, President, Northern Vermont University
Lauren Philie, Director of Development and Alumni Relations, NVU-Johnson

Documents and Important Council Information

NVU-Johnson Council By-Laws