Northern Vermont University is now part of Vermont State University! Please visit for accurate information.

NEBHE to Honor JSC President Emerita Murphy

NEBHE to Honor JSC President Emerita Barbara Murphy

Murphy to Receive NEBHE’s McMahon Award for Lifetime Achievement

January 18, 2016

The New England Board of Higher Education (NEBHE) will honor Johnson State College (JSC) President Emerita Barbara E. Murphy at the regional organization’s 14th annual New England Higher Education Excellence Awards ceremony to be held at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel on Friday, March 4, 2016.

Murphy will receive NEBHE’s 2016 Eleanor M. McMahon Award for Lifetime Achievement. (Dana Mohler-Faria, former president of Bridgewater State University in Massachusetts, will also win a Lifetime Achievement award.)

Read the complete press release at