Attention:

Northern Vermont University is becoming Vermont State University July 1. Learn More.

Academic Calendar

Dates and Deadlines for Spring 2023

This calendar applies to students in our campus-based academic programs, our Early Childhood Education program, and our online master’s in leadership studies program. NVU Online students in our 100% online undergraduate programs should refer to the calendar in the NVU Online section of this website.

Spring 2023

Friday, January 6 Financial Clearance, payment due
Saturday, January 14 Move in: New Students
Sunday, January 15 Move in: Returning Students
Tuesday, January 17 First Day of Classes
Friday, January 20 Last day to add 1st half course
Monday, January 23 Last day to add full semester course without instructor permission
Monday, January 23 Last day to withdraw with 100% refund
Wednesday, January 25 Last day to drop 1st half course—W after today
Tuesday, January 31 Last day to change meal plans
Tuesday, January 31 Last day to drop a class and affect billing and course load; W on transcript after today
Wednesday, February 1 Late fee applied to non-cleared student accounts
Tuesday, February 14 Last day to sign up for online payment plan—must be in-person after today
Wednesday, February 15 Last day to waive student health insurance
Friday, February 17 Dining Hall closes with dinner
Friday, February 17 End of 1st half classes
Saturday, February 18 Residence Halls close at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, February 21 Last day to drop 1st half course without an F
Monday-Friday, February 20-24 Winter Break
Monday, March 20 Start of 2nd half classes
Monday, March 20 Registration for FA23 opens
Thursday, March 23 Last day to add 2nd half class without instructor permission
Friday, March 24 Last day to withdraw without an F (after today need medical withdrawal approval)
Monday, March 27 Last day to drop 2nd half class—W after today
Thursday, March 30 Dining Hall closes with dinner
Saturday, April 1 Residence Halls close at 10 a.m.
Monday-Friday, April 3-7 Spring Break
Thursday, April 20 Last day to drop 2nd half course without an F
Friday, May 5 Last day of classes
Tuesday-Friday, May 9-12 Final examination period
Friday, May 12 Dining Hall closes with dinner
Friday, May 12 at 5:00pm Residence Halls close at 5 p.m. Extensions granted for students with finals after 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 13 Johnson Commencement
Sunday, May 14 Lyndon Commencement

Academic Calendar PDF 2022-2023

For your exam time in any given course, please contact your professor/instructor for details.

 

Vermont State University logo

Northern Vermont University will join with Castleton University and Vermont Technical College to become Vermont State University on July 1, 2023.

For the Fall 2023/Spring 2024 Academic Calendar visit VermontState.edu.

Learn More