Advisors

Advisors

If you’re ready to achieve your goals, we’re prepared to help you get there.

Our advisors work one-on-one with you to tailor a degree that fits your academic and professional needs—and your schedule. Contact an advisor in your area to learn more about how your prior college credits and life experiences can put you on the fast track to finishing your bachelor’s degree!

New for Summer 2019 — Changes to NVU Online Advising

To ensure students get the information they need quickly and efficiently, we're making some changes to our advising program. As always, all NVU Online students will have a specific advisor assigned to them. But starting in July 2019, all of our NVU Online advisors will be able to assist every student. This means that even if your assigned advisor is unavailable, someone will be able to help you. Additionally, advisors will now be available during evening and weekend hours. And whether you want to meet face-to-face on campus or remotely via email chat, phone, or desktop conferencing, our advising staff will be there to help you not just with course registration, but also program planning, internships, and career services. 

Contact the NVU Distance Learning Office

NVUOnline@NorthernVermont.edu | 1.800.635.2356; 802.635.1290

Associate Dean of Distance Learning

Bobbi Jo Carter, Ph.D.
BobbiJo.Carter@NorthernVermont.edu
802.635.1381

Advisor Support and Chair, Interdisciplinary Studies

Dave Cavanagh
David.Cavanagh@NorthernVermont.edu
802.654.0645

Coordinator of Online Learning and Services, Oversight of Professional Studies Major

Amy Beattie
Amy.Beattie@NorthernVermont.edu
802.635.1290

Staff Assistant

Rhonda Osgood
Rhonda.Osgood@NorthernVermont.edu
802.635.1290

NVU Online Advisors at NVU and All CCV Centers

Bennington, 802.447.2361

Jeannie Jenkins, Jeanette.Jenkins@CCV.edu

Brattleboro, 802.254.6370

Pam Bullock, Pam.Bullock@CCV.edu

Middlebury, 802.388.3032

Jennifer Stefani, Jennifer.Stefani@CCV.edu

Montpelier, 802.828.4060

Kelly Young, Kelly.Young@CCV.edu

Mary Kay Dreher, Mary.Dreher@CCV.edu

Morrisville, 802.888.4258

Billi Dunham, Billi.Dunham@CCV.edu

Newport, 802.334.3387

Cynthia Swanson, Cynthia.Swanson@CCV.edu

NVU Online Virtual Advisors

Loralie Adams, Loralie.Adams@NorthernVermont.edu, 802.635.1226

Bobbi Jo Carter, BobbiJo.Carter@NorthernVermont.edu, 802.635.1381

Gretchen DeHart, Gretchen.DeHart@CCV.edu, 802.524.6541

Lizzie Lyon, Elizabeth.Lyon@NorthernVermont.edu, 802.635.1257

Edward Thorndike, Edward.Thorndike@NorthernVermont.edu, 802.635.1260

Caitlin Wilkins, Caitlin.Wilkins@NorthernVermont.edu, 802.635.1306

Rutland, 802.786.6996

Tammy Davis, Tammy.Davis@CCV.edu

Chris Ettori, Christopher.Ettori@CCV.edu

Springfield, 802.885.8360

Debra Grant, Debra.Grant@CCV.edu

St. Albans, 802.524.6541

Kerri Brooks, Kerri.Brooks@CCV.edu

St. Johnsbury, 802.748.6673

Leanne Porter, Leanne.Porter@CCV.edu

Upper Valley, 802.295.8822

Lesli O’Dowd, Lesli.Odowd@CCV.edu

Winooski, 802.654.0505

Dave Cavanagh, David.Cavanagh@NorthernVermont.edu

Marianne DiMascio, Marianne.DiMascio@CCV.edu

Rick Leete, Rick.Leete@CCV.edu

Amy Stuart, Amy.Stuart@CCV.edu

Transfer Coordinator - Early Childhood Education

Mason.Brewer@NorthernVermont.edu, 802.626.6416